Use 5 channels not available

Installation and usage on Windows / Installation unter Windows
Post Reply
watlip
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Nov 2016 23:46

Use 5 channels not available

Post by watlip » 18 Nov 2016 13:06

I am using a USB adapter bought from Ebay (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/261173295142? ... EBIDX%3AIT) and a Spektrum DX8 transmitter.

When I select Controller Configuration everything is OK apart from I cannot select teh Use 5 channels option. It is shown but doesn't do anything if I click on in.

The helis fly OK, but use the Collective control for throttle input.

Any ideas how to enable this option please?

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1677
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Use 5 channels not available

Post by Michael » 18 Nov 2016 22:50

Hello

1. Does your interface transmit 5 channels?
2. Did you move ALL 5 channels at the beginning of the calibration process?

Michael

User avatar
Devil
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Dec 2015 13:28

Re: Use 5 channels not available

Post by Devil » 18 Nov 2016 23:01

Ich tippe mal drauf dass dieses Interface lediglich 4 Kanäle unterstützt. Mit meiner DX18 funktionieren an so einem Modul auch nur vier Kanäle.

watlip
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Nov 2016 23:46

Re: Use 5 channels not available

Post by watlip » 19 Nov 2016 12:40

Vielen Dank. Ich denke, das muss das Problem sein.

Kann mir jemand eine gute 5-Kanal-USB-Schnittstelle empfehlen?

Can anyone recommend a good 5 channel USB interface please?

Post Reply