recommended controller / adapter?

Installation and usage on Windows / Installation unter Windows
websiteauthor

recommended controller / adapter?

Post by websiteauthor »

Heli-x looks like a great program for me - I'm new to RC but want to learn how to fly quads, leading up to a DJI Phantom.

Can you recommend a specific controller or two (with any needed adapters) to best simulate flying a Phantom? One available in the US would be the best as I live in Texas.

I saw the link to amazon search results on this site, but I have no clue which would be best for my specific needs.

FYI I'm using 64-bit Win 7 system with a Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 graphics card.

Thanks for any recommendations!
Mgfiest

Re: recommended controller / adapter?

Post by Mgfiest »

if all you are gonna do is quad... HobbyKing 6CH R/C Flight Simulator

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/stor ... de_2_.html

it's cheap and simple to use.
Briseham

Post by Briseham »

But the HobbyKing product does not work in Windows 8 !
And neither do all (?) the similar products aaiable on eBay or Amazon - as far as I can see.
But there must be one ... hopefully !
Please, can anyone assist ? There is surely a reasonably sized market for USB controllers, say 6 channel, that are not true TXrs + adapter/interface cable ?
Michael

Post by Michael »

Hello,

this controller comes with the (very old) flight simulator FMS. There is no reason why the controller should not work on W8.1, however, the FMS might not work, but it is not needed when you use HELI-X.

Michael
Briseham

Post by Briseham »