Interlink Idle Up Switch - Way to use middle position?

Installation and usage on Windows / Installation unter Windows
Post Reply
Thorvald
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Dec 2013 01:27

Interlink Idle Up Switch - Way to use middle position?

Post by Thorvald » 12 Apr 2015 01:17

Is there a way yet to program the Interlink Idle Up switch to use it's middle position?

The way it currently works on the back most and front most position register as a button. We need an additional button that is "set" whenever either of the other two states are not.

Windows Game Controllers show it as Button 4 and Button 5, so if we had a setting for !4 & !5 for example, we could make it work.


Thanks

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1691
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Interlink Idle Up Switch - Way to use middle position?

Post by Michael » 12 Apr 2015 12:04

I do it so that idle up 1 is on 4 and idle up 2 is on 5 (or vice versa ? ;-))
Then I have Idle up 1 in the middle position and idles up 2 in the front position. The back position is then motor off.

Michael

Thorvald
Posts: 13
Joined: 02 Dec 2013 01:27

Re: Interlink Idle Up Switch - Way to use middle position?

Post by Thorvald » 12 Apr 2015 14:35

Ah thanks Michael, I didn't realize you could have two buttons activated and one would take priority over the other.

So I setup

!Button4 = Idleup1
Button5= Idleup2

When the switch is in the Button 5 position, both conditions are met but the heli only goes into Idleup2 so it works fine.

Cheers
Tim

Post Reply