Hobbyking 6CH R/C Flight Simulator on Win7

Installation and usage on Windows / Installation unter Windows
Mgfiest

Hobbyking 6CH R/C Flight Simulator on Win7

Post by Mgfiest »

Hi.

OK.. I bought the HobbyKing 6CH R/C Flight Simulator as per the Support Page and I am trying to configure it to the software. Seeing I am new to the language of heli and want to make sure it is done right.

I bought the Mod 2 unit.... so when I go to the config menu I think I got it right.

Give maximal positive collective pitch and move the stick back to the center position ... I used the left control stick

give maximal cyclic roll to the right and move the stick back to the center position... I used the right control stick

give maximal cyclic pitch forward(nose down) and move the stick back... I used the right control stick

move the rudder stick to the maximal leeft value an d then back to the center position... I used the left control stick

button... do I need to go there

keyboard... do I need to go there

Also on the actual controller there are 3 other switches that I have no idea how or where to use them.

1. 6CH Gryo
2. Gear/Pitt (On/Off)
3. Mix

If they are used in the software how do I manage them.

I would like to make sure the demo works correctly, because I really would like to purchase this software

Thanks
JS1

Re: Hobbyking 6CH R/C Flight Simulator on Win7

Post by JS1 »

Mgfiest wrote:Give maximal positive collective pitch and move the stick back to the center position ... I used the left control stick
Correct.
Mgfiest wrote:give maximal cyclic roll to the right and move the stick back to the center position... I used the right control stick
Correct.
Mgfiest wrote:give maximal cyclic pitch forward(nose down) and move the stick back... I used the right control stick
Correct.
Mgfiest wrote:move the rudder stick to the maximal leeft value an d then back to the center position... I used the left control stick
Correct.
Mgfiest wrote:button... do I need to go there