Let's discuss your findings here. Do not forget to mention your operating system
Michael

Postby Michael » 18 Jan 2015 22:44

Hello,

a new revision 1581 is ready with small changes compared to 1579:

1. In the demo version (not testable for you), helicopters and airports which are not available are shown with a light font.
2. The synchronisation between toggling of sound and the checkboc in the Sound cnfiguration window should work now.
3. Default values for StartPosition and LightDir in the environment files.

Thank you for your feedback.

Michael

lindjiguy

Re: 1581

Postby lindjiguy » 20 Jan 2015 00:50

I recently started playing with the v6 beta and find some of the features very impressive. As a new user though, I couldn't figure out a way to do the below. Forgive me in advance if I'm missing something and there is a way to enable this:
1) View Both Helicopter and FPV at the same time - With the 3D Airports, I was able to get FPV pilot view working. My only gripe with it is that I cannot figure out a way to have BOTH the FPV camera view and the helicopter view as if you were sitting there with a controller. I have a DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ so having this feature would make it the most realistic. It would be nice if the FPV was in a small box at the bottom.
2) I couldn't find a place to toggle been feet and meters anywhere but I'd expect this to be an option in the global settings. While many parts of the world deal with meters, other parts of the world are much more comfortable dealing with feet. The "Show Status Line" is very helpful, however I just wish there was a way to view the Height and Rate of Ascend in feet instead of meters.

Side Note: Thank you for providing the pdf documentation. This is useful and maybe something you should include by default with the software zip instead of just a link. Especially Linux users like to read such documentation after unzipping.

howard

Postby howard » 20 Jan 2015 03:32

Hi Michael