1571

Let's discuss your findings here. Do not forget to mention your operating system
User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

1571

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 09:14

Hello,

there is another update.
You have to install the demo version first to make it work. This is due to the fact that the start scriot is changed for 1)

Changes:
1) Some ressources and language files are relocated to simplify the update process.
2) Using Shift/ALt etc. in the helicopter selection could cause an exception. This should be corrected now.

Thanks for your feedback (I'll look for the other issues mentioned).

Michael

angerha
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Mar 2012 23:29

Fullscreen funktioniert immer noch nicht

Postby angerha » 08 Jan 2015 15:06

Beim Umschaltversuch auf Fullscreen gibt es folgenden Fehler:

SCHWERWIEGEND b 14:59:30 Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,6,main]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to find fullscreen display mode matching settings
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.createContext(LwjglDisplay.java:79)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.runLoop(LwjglDisplay.java:177)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.run(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:228)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)

Meine Auswahlmöglichkeiten bei der Bildgröße siehe hier:
Globale_Einstellungen.jpg
Globale_Einstellungen.jpg (44.45 KiB) Viewed 1869 times


Ist 1 Bit so richtig? Liegt hier der Fehler?
System:
AMD Athlon(tm) 7550 Dual-Core Processor / 2,50 GHz / 4GB
Kubuntu 13.10 / Linux 3.13.0-41-generic
Radeon HD 6450
java version "1.8.0_25", build 1.8.0_25-b17

howard
Posts: 19
Joined: 19 Dec 2014 21:59

Re: 1571

Postby howard » 08 Jan 2015 17:09

Hi Michael

I installed the demo version as requested its now 1567 but when I try and run the upgrade option I get a warning dialog that says "Cannot get information about Updates" ?? The internet is working.. Hence this post.. What am I missing?

Howard

User avatar
bas756
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Dec 2014 12:52
Location: Belgium

Re: 1571

Postby bas756 » 08 Jan 2015 19:38

Hi Michael,

I have installed first the demo version Win64. For me this demo version is now 1571. Registererd and downloaded Helicopters and Airports, configured controller. Configured Open GL screen resolution 3600x1920, no problems. Flying in simulatot with Logo 600SX no problem.

I think i have fould an error in this version:
I can not load bigger heli's: for example: AH-1Z, AS332SuperPuma, Lama, DNHPAirfox90AT, MD500, NH90
Reinstalled ... same problem, many errors in status window after trying to load a bigger heli. No heli is appearing.
Tested on dfferent airports

Retested version 1567 ...OK

Kind regards, Patric
Sabertooth Z87, Intel i7-4770S 3.5GHz 16GB, Win 8.1 Pro 64bit, AMD Radeon HD5770 4GB, 3600x1920, 3 monitors 24" portrait, RX2SIM, Spektrum AR610-X - DX6i

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fullscreen funktioniert immer noch nicht

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 20:51

angerha wrote:Beim Umschaltversuch auf Fullscreen gibt es folgenden Fehler:

SCHWERWIEGEND b 14:59:30 Uncaught exception thrown in Thread[LWJGL Renderer Thread,6,main]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to find fullscreen display mode matching settings
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.createContext(LwjglDisplay.java:79)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglDisplay.runLoop(LwjglDisplay.java:177)
at com.jme3.system.lwjgl.LwjglAbstractDisplay.run(LwjglAbstractDisplay.java:228)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)

Meine Auswahlmöglichkeiten bei der Bildgröße siehe hier:
Globale_Einstellungen.jpg


Ist 1 Bit so richtig? Liegt hier der Fehler?

Hallo,

sind alle Farbtiefen 1Bit oder gibt es noch andere? Danke.

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 1571

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 20:52

howard wrote:Hi Michael

I installed the demo version as requested its now 1567 but when I try and run the upgrade option I get a warning dialog that says "Cannot get information about Updates" ?? The internet is working.. Hence this post.. What am I missing?

Howard

After installing the demo, the revision should be 1571. Are you using an older version?

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 1571

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 20:53

bas756 wrote:Hi Michael,

I have installed first the demo version Win64. For me this demo version is now 1571. Registererd and downloaded Helicopters and Airports, configured controller. Configured Open GL screen resolution 3600x1920, no problems. Flying in simulatot with Logo 600SX no problem.

I think i have fould an error in this version:
I can not load bigger heli's: for example: AH-1Z, AS332SuperPuma, Lama, DNHPAirfox90AT, MD500, NH90
Reinstalled ... same problem, many errors in status window after trying to load a bigger heli. No heli is appearing.
Tested on dfferent airports

Retested version 1567 ...OK

Kind regards, Patric

Do you get informations in the cmd window when you try to load the helicopters?

Thanks

ThomasC
Posts: 209
Joined: 29 Mar 2012 16:29
Location: Germany

Re: 1571 (64bit or 32bit)

Postby ThomasC » 08 Jan 2015 21:09

@Michael: is there any sense in installing the 64bit version? I have a 64 bit OS, but in the past found no differences when testing 32bit and 64bit, so I currently only test the 32bit version (have been busy these days so not much testing took place, but I will find more testing time from now on). I even found a good way to share the installed version between Ubuntu and Windows, which need complete different controller configurations, and under Ubuntu I have installed 32bit Java.

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 1571

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 21:25

Michael wrote:
bas756 wrote:Hi Michael,

I have installed first the demo version Win64. For me this demo version is now 1571. Registererd and downloaded Helicopters and Airports, configured controller. Configured Open GL screen resolution 3600x1920, no problems. Flying in simulatot with Logo 600SX no problem.

I think i have fould an error in this version:
I can not load bigger heli's: for example: AH-1Z, AS332SuperPuma, Lama, DNHPAirfox90AT, MD500, NH90
Reinstalled ... same problem, many errors in status window after trying to load a bigger heli. No heli is appearing.
Tested on dfferent airports

Retested version 1567 ...OK

Kind regards, Patric

Do you get informations in the cmd window when you try to load the helicopters?

Thanks

I found it, problems make the helicopters with smoke. I'll fix it.

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1671
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 1571 (64bit or 32bit)

Postby Michael » 08 Jan 2015 21:27

ThomasC wrote:@Michael: is there any sense in installing the 64bit version? I have a 64 bit OS, but in the past found no differences when testing 32bit and 64bit, so I currently only test the 32bit version (have been busy these days so not much testing took place, but I will find more testing time from now on). I even found a good way to share the installed version between Ubuntu and Windows, which need complete different controller configurations, and under Ubuntu I have installed 32bit Java.

The only difference is the java version which comes with HELI-X (and which is used, also if you have your own Java installed). The 64 bit version might be faster or can use more memory. So I would use it.

Michael


Return to “V6 Beta Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest