"No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Installation and usage on Mac OS-X / Installation unter Mac OS-X
HamOp
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Jul 2015 22:00

"No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby HamOp » 24 Jul 2015 22:04

Hi,

I'm struggling with installing Heli-X 6 on a MacBook Pro running Yosemite - I can select different flying scenarios, but no helicopter - it always displays "no helicopter selected". I already deleted and re-installed everything (including Java) a few times, but nothing helps.

Any ideas?

Thanks a lot,

Stefan

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1670
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby Michael » 25 Jul 2015 08:55

Hi, we are tallking about the demo version?

Ok. the select a scenario.

Then select a helicopter.

What is written in the terminal window then (simulation>terminal)

Michael

HamOp
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Jul 2015 22:00

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby HamOp » 26 Jul 2015 11:39

Hi,

I tried in both Demo and Full Version. I can select a scene, but when I select a helicopter, the green circle mouse pointer appears for a second and then nothing happens. I will have a look in the terminal and post the result.

Stefan

HamOp
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Jul 2015 22:00

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby HamOp » 30 Jul 2015 20:36

Hi,

I just had a look - the terminal shows nothing when I try to load a model.

Stefan

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1670
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby Michael » 30 Jul 2015 21:18

I mean the terminal inside HELI-X: Simulation.>Terminal

HamOp
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Jul 2015 22:00

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby HamOp » 30 Jul 2015 21:32

Yes, this is what I looked at. All it shows is that it has set up the right paths to the library (checked them, they are correct) found the controller and loaded the PPM configuration. After that, nothing happens in the terminal anymore when I select a scenery or a model. Scenery is loaded, however, but none of the models - but there is no error message or anything. On my other Mac, this is the same in the terminal, but I can load sceneries and models and everything works fine.

On both machines, there is the same MacOS Version and the same Java Version installed.

Stefan

User avatar
Michael
Posts: 1670
Joined: 25 May 2008 16:11
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: "No Helicopter selected" on Yosemite

Postby Michael » 30 Jul 2015 22:17

Helicopters need more OpenGL capabilities than the airports. Maybe your graohics driver is not capable of what is needed. You might try to have a look in the console (Finder->Applications->Utilities->Console) to see error messages.


Return to “HELI-X on Mac OS-X”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests